AGM Review

Glossop Cricket Club AGM 2013

At the club’s Annual General Meeting last Friday the following club captains and officers were elected by club members-

1st XI Captain : Will Hargreaves

Vice-Captain : Joe Moss

2nd XI Captain : Matt Kells

Vice-Captain : Mark Dyson

3rd XI managers- Mick Leyland & Simon Megram

Senior Coach/chair of selection committee- Damian Eyre

Junior Co-ordinator- Roger Mays

Chairman- Alan Garlick

Vice-Chairman – Mark Dyson

Secretary – Christine Rogers

Treasurer – Julia Coates

Lee Dale will be the club pro again in 2013.

Club & League handbooks with full fixture lists will be available pre-season for members and vice-presidents. The league season for 1st & 2nd teams begins on April 27th with a double weekend against Prestwich & DSL.

The 3rd team start their matches the previous weekend- Sunday April 21st– with an away game against Denton. The 1st round of the Lancashire Cup will be an away game v Vernon Carus on Sunday May 12th. Walkden/Hulme Cup matches 1st round are on Sunday May 19th against Denton.

Finally for now the one-day 40 over county match v Lancashire 2nds will be on Monday June 3rd. We are due a summer of fine dry weather so fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply