Junior Presentation Night 2014

Glossop CC’s busy junior cricket section marked the end of another successful season with their presentation evening held recently in the club’s fine function room.

Following reports from the team managers of the Under 9s, Under 10 and Under 11 sides Derbyshire County Cricket  Club coach AJ Harris was on hand to present the prizes with awards being collected as follows:


Batting: Lewis Snape. Bowling: Arthur Elliott. Fielding: Joe Friday. Team Player Of The Year; Mia Megram


Batting: Charlie Harris Bowling: Will Newman Fielding: Josh Pearson. Team Player Of The Year; Mia Megram 


Batting: Joe Hennicker Bowling: Pierce Underwood Fielding: Teddy Fantom



The Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 sides followed and once again AJ Harris was on hand to present the awards.


Batting: Aaron Crabtree Bowling: Jay Hurst Fielding: Luke Chattington


Batting: Matt Sonczak Bowling: Charlie Megram Fielding: Matt Sonczak


Batting: Will Coates Bowling: Matt Sonczak Fielding: Cole Turner

DSC_0027In addition to the above there were special awards as follows

U17 John Ackley Award Dan Senior
U15 Clubman Ross Setterfield
U13 Roger Mays Award Joe Rowlinson
U11 Ian Bates Award Jack Morris
U11 Clubman Kieran Mccoll

At the conclusion of the evening captain of the successful U17s side Will Coates was also presented with the U17s League and play off Trophys. The side lost only one game all season – the cup semi final – and defended the league title they won last year, to bring an end to a junior career for this group of boys who have won league titles at every age group from U11. Well done boys and thanks to their dedicated manager Mick Leyland.

Leave a Reply