League Presentation Evening Success

The Lancashire County League’s Annual Dinner and Presentation Evening took place recently at Ashton Masonic Hall and Glossop Cricket Club received a number of awards.

Whilst the large number of individual successes of last year were not replicated this year, there were still a number of trophies on display on the Glossop table by the end of the evening.

Pres night
Standing: Bob Hargreaves, Ian Robinson, Eric Pentland. Seated: Dan Senior, Joe Moss, Will Hargreaves, Matt Kells Glossop’s representatives with another impressive haul of silverware.
Dan Senior collects the Duncan Mee award for Young Clubman of the Year recognising his efforts with Glossop’s coaching team and also his work in keeping the club’s website and news reporting in the public eye.
Matt Kells – 2nd XI captain – collects the 2nd Division Last Six Award
Joe Moss – 1st XI vice captain – collects the 1st Division Last Six Award
Will Hargreaves – 1st XI captain – collects the Saville Whittle Bowl – Aggregate (1st & 2nd XI) points scored.

Glossop’s 3rd team also won the 3rd team League and cup this year and Dan Senior collected both these trophies on behalf of team manager Mick Leyland who was unable to attend that evening.

Leave a Reply